Worker Safety Excellence Award

Three awards recognize AIA member companies that have achieved the lowest total incident rates and have demonstrated excellence in their safety program elements. These award are stratified by the three aerospace categories to ensure fair comparisons between different operations and risks. The 2010 award is for the achievements in the 2009 calendar year, thus data for year-end 2009 will be evaluated.

Presentations from the 2010 award ceremony

Award History Aircraft Space/Missiles Components Most Improved
2010 UTC/Sikorsky - Raytheon Honeywell Aerospace
2009 Textron Raytheon Textron DRS
2008 Northrop Grumman Raytheon Northrop Grumman ITT
2007 Lockheed Martin Lockheed Martin Lockheed Martin Rockwell Collins
2006 Raytheon Raytheon Raytheon Aerojet